You Can’t Pay For Triggers Multiple Times

Welcome back to the Rules Tips Blog! Today we'll be covering a specific kind of triggered ability: The kind that let you pay for value! For example, there's a cycle of common creatures in Aether Revolt, all of which have "Thriving" in their name- , , , , and . They give you EE when they enter the battlefield, and each time they attack you can pay EE to give them a +1/+1 counter; they bring enough energy to boost themselves once, but if you've got access to energy from somewhere else, you can keep

Read more.